River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Enough Blue Sky …

… to make a pair of Sailor’s trousers - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Enough_to_Make_a_Pair_of_Sailor%27s_Trousers#:~:text=The%20title%20came%20from%20the,of%20the%20storm%20is%20over.- my favourite weather-related saying :-)

Temperature a chilly 7°C, I’d put a load of washing in the machine because it was dry but overcast when I got up and this is the best the weather has been for the last week …

Rain arrived as I was giving the washing line a wipe before pegging the clothes out … a very heavy shower arrived just as I’d finished putting the washing on the line … shower soon over and the clothes were dry enough to bring indoors a couple of hours later :-))

Before the rain I’d scraped the concrete path along the top garden, the birds are forever scratching the soil and spillage from the bird feeders, I scrape it when it’s dried just to keep it safe for walking on - the birds enjoy scratching about in the loose soil too!

I watched the last 2 episodes of “The Tourist” this afternoon, carried on reading book from yesterday and cooked meatballs and pasta for MrD’s dinner. We watched “Denmark” (https://www.imdb.com/title/tt7037712/ ) whilst eating our dinner, a film made in Wales which was unusual and had a lovely mix of characters and circumstances …

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.