Again and Again

By Ripitup

Cheers

.

I think that Blip considers today to be my blip birthday'  I did not.  I was minded to hold off posting until Sunday when I consider I will have completed another year and when i hope to reflect and look forward. Instead, i find myself reflecting today on milestones; calendars, birthdays and the passing of time.  This is  a site dedicated to the  '365 day project concept'.  365 x 12 is 4380 pictures.  I am happy to acknowledge numeric  parkrun milestones determined by someone else as 25, 50, 100, 250, 500, 1000... (no one has got there yet)   I will personally continue to celebrate every 50 events I complete and my parkrun anniversary each year on Christmas day.  So why not celebrate both my 365th and my calendsr year again this year?

Having not intended to celebrate today I didnt look to make any effort to have a decent, relevant or in any other way interesting picture. 

On paper it had looked like it would be a good day to get washing dried outside.  (Option 1)There was a good wind but it was interspersed with heavy showers. Not so great for drying.  MrRIU and I went for a walk around the block and dodged the rain, even glimpsing a bit of blue sky between the clouds (Option 2). I was WFH and, at times, felt like I was the only one working.

I finished the day by finishing my festive favourite and making a large snowball (Option 3)

Shame I missed the glass through getting a blip.  It wasn't wasted though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.