Incredibish

By Incredibish

Mauretania

Today has been entirely filled with parental taxi. After yesterday's Gerrit related stress, Charlie and Rory took an early morning train from Cumbria to Bristol via Brum, and I picked them up at Temple Meads. 

While Rory explored Bristol city centre, I took Charlie over to Sheol and Cathy's house for her bridesmaid dress fitting. Apparently all went well, although even if I knew I would be silent on the details... ahem. Sheol and I hid in the lounge and did semi-comparative hifi listening...

Then we needed to collect Rory. Well, as someone who lived in Bristol for most of his childhood and young adult life, it was surprising how often my old cut through's had been dead-ended to vehicle traffic. At one stage I had to abruptly exit a bus gate before the bollard ended Janet's car...

Anyhow, we met up with Rory at the foot of Park Street near College Green, and the old Mauretania sign was so attractive... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.