If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Hot Tub

Another day of activities.  R & S had sensibly kept one major present until today, I can understand why, nothing else would have had a look in had it been opened yesterday.  So what was this marvelous present?  A virtual reality headset and handsets for the computer.

It was a very strange feeling to be actually inside the game (one game) or have "space puffins" breaking through the ceiling and walls if the room you are in.  For me, I think the major amusement was watching the antics others get up to while wearing VR.  To the extent, that one person kicked their foot saying "its biting my toes".

After the kids had gone to bed we relaxed in the hot tub.  There is something enjoyable, for me, in sitting looking at the moon with a drink and being luxuriously warm and relaxed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.