Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Relief and rejoice

Harry and Rufus arrived at 4pm.  Bro had come for lunch and stayed all afternoon and early evening as it needed both of us to care for them. He went to the chippy for our dinner. Yum. Other than that we took it in turns to be with each animal.   Rufus was super excited to see me and I think he'll adjust more quickly than Harry who is extremely discombobulated.  Nevertheless, the cat is clearly glad to be here with me, though he is confused about where 'here' is. 

Not a great photo, but a significant one. and I hope there will be better photographs to come.  I want to thank you everyone who has been so supportive during this horrendous experience. Very much appreciated, as everyone's comments always are in this lovely community. .  

Note: Blip central have just informed me that today's entry is a special one  - 4015 entries, because it will be eleven years on New Year's Eve.  For me, it is a special day for a very furry reason :).  However, I can't say more, Harry is lying on the keyboard demanding some fuss, and I certainly think he's earned it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.