KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

It's Only Friday

I keep thinking that it's Saturday...so many holidays, so many people with days or the week off. Of course being retired it doesn't make a whole lot of difference, but Mr WK, being a big younger, is still working. He's a general contractor and owns his business. One of these days I'll post a photo, when  things feel really settled, for those who are asking ;-) Early days yet.

My thumb wasn't as achy today, thank goodness...it must be going through healing cycles of some sort. I can't wait to get the cast/splint changed next Tuesday. My thumb will still be immobile, but I'll be able to take the splint off to shower, and do to the therapy exercises. And it will be downright delicate looking compared to the baseball bat I currently have on my hand!

I managed a nice long walk today, the first in a while. It felt great, and it was quite mild here today - in the mid-50's F. Supposedly we'll have a milder and drier winter, due to the El Niño conditions we're currently experiencing. Here's an article if you're interested in learning more: El Nino Northwest. So far it seems to be holding true. We'll see.

I bought these tulips at the grocery store recently...very holiday-ish I think. I took them outside to take a photo, and yes, because it wasn't raining I spritzed them for a drippy blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.