While on my runs

By waipushrink

Watering the garden

Probably didn't need me to spray water about, there was so much rain yesterday and overnight.I am keen to maintain a high level of water in the soil, as wj=hat we've planted so far is doing well.

Today's blip was taken while I was watering some of the lower parts of the bank. I saw the brighter rainbow first, and then the secondary rainbow before I went for my camera. I feel pleased at how well it works as I had to handle the hose with my left hand while my right hand was holding and focussing the camera as well as framing the shot.

I am adding to extras. The first is a photo of a stream used by the water treatment station for dumping unwanted water. The camera has picked up light reflection in spray which I barely noticed when looking. 

The second extra appealed as having caught a blackbird reporting nefarious actions to a letterbox

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.