AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Rainbow lorikeet in a pear tree and 1460 blips

Someone in my street some time back planted pear trees in the garden beds in the footpath. The trees are quite mature now and are laden with small pears. Today I was out earlier than usual and saw a flock of lorikeets having a feast of them. Much destruction took place as they would take a few bites of one and then move on to the next.

My main shows a lorikeet near an intact pear. I expect it didn't stay that way for long. My extra shows a lorikeet with its beak full. 

Today is my 1460th blip. If you divide by 365 you get four. Four years since Trisharooni urged me to start blipping. I'm so glad she did as I've so enjoyed the taking of photos and the interaction with other blippers. What a wonderful worldwide community! Thanks to all of you who follow or drop by to respond. Thanks also to the total legends who keep the site going. We appreciate all you do. 

New year's eve tomorrow. Have a great celebration, or a quiet one, blippers all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.