photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 170 of 365 - The Berkswell War Memorial!

Welcome to day 170 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken in the Berkswell early this afternoon. The image is of the Berkswell War Memorial. The Memorial stands in the Churchyard of St John the Baptist. The Memorial was designed by Sir Charles Nicholson and was built and consecrated in 1920. It is constructed from red sandstone and was built with arches on 3 sides. Engraved on the walls inside are the names of 38 local men who lost their lives in the 1st World War and 10 from the 2nd World War. The memorial is a Grade II listed structure.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App ProCamera for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app called Snapseed to dit the image. This was done by adjusting and boosting the Ambiance, Contrast, Saturation and the Brightness. I also added a little extra detail by sharpening the image. Next I used the App Romantic Photo to help fade the overall tone of the image a little. To do this I used the Heavenly Detail V-03 preset. I then used Distressed FX to add some extra texture to the image using the Stirred overlay and the Broken Texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.