photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 171 of 365 - A Golden Glow!

Welcome to day 171 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken at the Abbey Fields lake in Kenilworth this afternoon. I thought I would have a little fun with the editing today. I liked the look of the golden glow on the water and the stormy looking sky.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Huemore for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. This was done by adjusting and boosting the Ambiance, Contrast, Saturation and applying the Drama 2 filter. I also added a little extra detail by sharpening the image. Next I used the App Tangled FX to boost the colour a little more with the Cartoon preset. I then used Mextures to apply some lighting and textures to the image. The preset that I applied was called Subtle Sunset by Neal Dieker. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.