photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 172 of 365 - Take it easy! (Before any Editing

Welcome to day 172 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken looking across a local field, not far away from where I live. I was standing at the edge of the field near to a countryside walkway. Never really noticed this little pathway before but, as I was waiting for the MOT on my car at the garage I thought I would go for a nice long walk. It was a lovely slice of countryside only about a mile away from a large industrial estate. The Cows laying down in the field really caught my eye.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App 645Pro for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. This was done by adjusting and boosting the Ambiance, Brightness, Contrast, Saturation and the White Balance. I also added a little extra detail by sharpening the image and adding some extra Structure. Next I used an app called Photo Copier to apply a reproduction of the tone, texture, grain and detail of the artist Brugel's painting called - Babel Tower. I then used Mextures to apply some lighting and textures to the image. The preset that I applied was called Red+Blue by Jordy Van Solm. Finally I used the App Camera Genius to Crop the image and add the frame called Gold Wood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.