Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Guitar man

Katharine is still in Aberdeen looking after her sister Mary, so tonight we invited Jack to spend the evening with us. After dinner, Mr hazelh and Jack treated us to a wee guitar recital (blipped). Mummy hazelh sang along, and I provided some percussion accompaniment using Mummy hazelh's walking stick as a musical instrument.

Otherwise today I exercised, picked up some last minute dinner supplies in Tesco on my way back from the gym, visited LIDL with Mr hazelh to take advantage of a Champagne coupon, worked on my journal article, and prepared a dinner of duck pâté, (inevitable) turkey curry, and (also inevitable) leftover Christmas pudding and profiteroles. 

I have also started planning the next game of 'Pass the Ma-rcel'. This will take place in mid-February when Mr hazelh and I plan to go on holiday. We are currently looking at Cape Verde rather than the Canary Islands (although we could just end up somewhere in the UK...)

Exercise today: 30 minutes on the exercise bike; swim (60 lengths); walking (15,934).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.