madwill's world

By madwill

Rain Stopped Play

I wanted to make a start on one of my models today….but sadly it has rained most of the time .. which means I have not been able to get outside to spray primer on the parts before painting…it really needs to be done outside as the fumes are harmful, but raindrops are not conducive to smooth finishes!!

As you can see I have plenty of models to choose from…I think I may do the Tiger Tank first. I did sort out some paints that I got for Christmas … one of the bottles had leaked and spread around inside the box. That was a bit messy.

The dogs are not keen on the rain…they just dash out and straight back in again on their ‘toilet breaks’, so we only managed a short walk during a brief lull in the rain :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.