Stella2

By Stella2

A winters sunrise

It's hard to believe that I have been posting a photo each day for 10 years.  I certainly enjoy keeping my eyes open for blips each day and the diary part of it is very useful.  I also enjoy seeing images from both local areas and those far away, giving insight into life in other places and countries.  It's a very friendly community and while I am not always able to comment on journals I do value viewing your images.  

Many thanks also to the blip directors and helpers whose work in the background has helped to keep this site running.

So back to today, I knew it wasn't going to be a good day weather wise and had plans to go out in the morning.  When I first looked out the bedroom window it was raining so I went back to bed.  A little while later as the sky lightened I saw that the rain had stopped and a potential sunrise was possible.  It was then a quick dash to the beach where I managed to catch the sun rising above the low level cloud layer.  The tide was in and the wind was very strong so the waves were crashing in on the beach.  I spent a little while wandering along the beach and also at the changed view of the estuary with the new bridge in place, see extra.

The strong winds persisted as I went out with my son to pick up some food for our New Years Eve meal.day.  We were back home in time for lunch and then the weather gradually deteriorated with rain showers developing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.