kwchas

By kwchas

Quorn FC 1 Hinckley LRFC 2

A spot of groundhopping today for my final game of 2023. I went over to Quorn, near Loughborough, to see their match against Hinckley LRFC. I was at university in Loughborough and had time for a wander around the town before the game. Unsurprisingly it has changed a lot in the last 40 plus years. Likewise, I remember Quorn as being a small village but it just seems to be one big, new housing estate now.

There were a couple of goals in the first 7 minutes today so I thought it was going to be a goal fest but it didn't materialise although it was quite entertaining. One of the Quorn players, Cain Noble, used to play for Chester and he was on the programme cover.

Album of the Day - everything is alive - Slowdive (2023)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.