kwchas

By kwchas

Squirrel

I went round to my sister's this morning where my mum has been staying for the last few days as she tries to get over a cold. There were a few squirrels around the garden.  This is only the second squirrel I have blipped this year :)

As it is the final blip of 2023 I thought I would do my annual blip statistical summary.

Bird blips - 90 main blips of which 72 were different. I also included 55 different ones as extras taking the number of different birds blipped to 127. I photographed another 26 birds which I never blipped at all (including some common ones) so in total I photographed 153 different birds this year, some of these were in Portugal.

Football - 61 
Canals - 20 (including 16 canal bridges)
Books - 16
Butterflies - 3 (massive drop)
Geocaching - 9

kwdiane featured in 9 although she was only looking at the camera in 2 :) I did 4 selfies although 2 of these I actually didn't take myself. 

79 were taken at home and another 9 within a mile of home
22 taken at RSPB Burton
28 taken at Chester FC

Happy New Year everyone

Album of the Day - The Girl is Crying in her Latte - Sparks (2023)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.