iaint

By iaint

Why?

I guess most Parkrunners will be familiar with that question. 

Perhaps halfway around the course (me, today), perhaps at the finish (me, today) and sometimes while hanging around waiting for the start at 09.30 when it is -1º (yes, me today). 

My plan had been to do the Loch Leven Parkrun but that would have meant driving for 25 minutes on back country roads which might have been icy. I opted for the boring old f*rt alternative and went to my local one in Kirkcaldy. 

Two of the local Parkruns were cancelled because of ice, so I am grateful I made a good decision in the circumstances. 

The weather impacted on the rest of my day too. It snowed soon after I got out of my shower and both the football matches I might have gone to see were postponed. 

Ice hockey might have been a possibility this evening, but the local team is playing in Glasgow, and it is a sell out anyway. 

So, I have had a quiet and restful day once I had recovered from this morning's endeavours.

"Why?" also means Annie Lennox to me. It was her birthday on 25 December. She is a little younger than me, but not as much as she would like.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.