Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Quick top up shop

Miss PHL noticed two holes in her new dressing gown when she put it on yesterday so we headed out to the shops in the morning after dropping Phin at his daycare.

M&S were great and happily swapped the dressing gown plus another couple of items and we headed to the supermarket in search of GF Madeira cake to make trifle for Thursday. No luck but as I had GF flour I knew I could make a cake.

A couple of other stops (including the shop where I spotted this dress which I chose not to buy in the end despite the 50% reduction) to pick up beef and other shopping and we were home by lunchtime. Mr PHL Had tidied the house so we were good to go for his brother and sister in law to arrive for the afternoon/evening. Miss PHL had a shift in the pub at 6 but was able to stay for a while to catch up with her cousins.

Turkey and ham pie preceded by butternut squash soup and followed by pavlova went down a treat. We were so busy chatting that it was almost midnight before they left to head back to Paisley.

I tidied the kitchen then decided to make the Madeira cake and the chicken liver pate for tomorrow’s dinner with our son and his wife. Neither took very long but it was almost 2 before my head hit the pillow. I knew I wouldn’t sleep well if I hadn’t!

Backblipped Saturday for Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.