RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Museum Day

We decided to visit a few of the dozen museums in Guanajuato today. Of course that resulted in difficult decisions when it came to choosing the photo for this page. Do I show one I took of the 800 or so artistic interpretations of Cervantes' Don Quixote at the Don Quixote Iconographic Museum? Do I show one I took of the cool candelabras against 17th Century water-washed murals at the Underground Convent Museum? Do I show one I took of the unique artworks featured in the Museo del Pueblo de Guanajuato? Perhaps I should show an interior from one of the four churches we visited between museums.

In the end this colorful street scene won out because even if I were to stand in front of the lime green building for the rest of our vacation I didn't think I would be fortunate enough to have the red microbus pause in front of it like this ever again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.