Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

With a Flourish of Colour!

Very occasionally, maybe once or twice a year... I go into 'special effects' of my simple editing programme and play awhile. There is zero talent to doing something like this, as all I have to do is slide to get the effect I desire.

So today, we have a painterly effect on a bouquet of flowers I have at home. I just left the central flower totally natural.  The lighting is not great this morning because of an overcast sky, but I mostly left the flowers their natural, rich colours.

I do not consider 'special effects' proper photography, but just sometimes, it's fun not to be 'proper'!

Collages are always seen best in large, to include the whole thing!

After exploring and discovering this year - coming to an end, I offer you a quotation:

"And the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we started and to know that place for the first time."
- T.S. Elliot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.