suehutton

By suehutton

Will I Am

Edward was still napping,  otherwise he would have been included too.

We had a smashing day at George and Kat's. Kat had really pulled out the stops to make the lunch gluten free. We are all converted to Aunt Bessie's gluten free Yorkshire puds. They are light and airy and just the right size. Kat also made a delicious gluten free trifle. It was a pity that the gluten free cake seemed to have dissolved into the jelly but it still tasted wonderful. Must find a gluten free product that holds its own in jelly.

After the main course  we played Obama Llama 2. William read out his cards magnificently. George insisted on winning.

And then it was time to leave. I'd forgotten about taking a photo to celebrate. When Len handed me the camera I discovered I'd forgotten to replace the SD card from the day before, so this is a phone photo.

An excellent day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.