SuperPose

You'll never guess which superhero blockbuster movie we went to see tonight?!..

Any ideas..?! How did you guess!!??

YES, that's right we went to see Man of Steel (or Superman as it used to be called) at Crawley Cineworld. It was a standard all round film with the usual action (possible verging on too much smashing & crashing & all out destruction), bit of a romance, oodles of emotion, flecks of comedy, but overall (Film 2013 starts here peeps) I was left underwhelmed & slightly bored. I was even scratching around for the scraps of popcorn in the bottom of the bag (don't worry, I wasn't driven to the sticky floor or down the side of the seat) in search of something occupy myself. I thought the dialogue was a little lazy in the most part, especially when it tried to funny, & I simply don't think I really engaged with any of the characters, although the acting was pretty good, & Russell Crowe & Kevin Costner play the dad's really well. Henry Cavill seems fits the blue & red suit well too. It's quite strange as I love Superman & was keen to see the film - it just didn't quite deliver on first viewing.

Our very own CK was at home minding the flat, & the reports of Man of Steel not quite living up to hype might just encourage the Man of Wool to make his much anticipated return... one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.