flavia13

By flavia13

FAREWELL 2023

Went over to see Mum today.  The sun was actually shining as we left.  We thought we would make the most of that and as Mum hadn't left the house since Christmas Day we took her for a drive out to Country Harvest in Ingleton.  Mum could then see the lovely Lancashire countryside, we could have an early lunch and coffees, follow a browse around the shop.

Ingleborough  mountain was not able to be seen today hidden behind clouds so this is the view out of the window to the back of Country Harvest.  Quite a pleasant view to have whilst eating lunch.  It's a rubbish photo really as I've caught some of the reflections.   It's a shame the photo doesn't show the blue sky, but it's the only photo I took today so  hope you don't mind.

As we got back to Mum's it started to rain and just got heavier and heavier so  it was a good choice I think.

That's all from me for this year.  Many moons ago I used to love to celebrate and see in the New Year, sometimes going out sometimes just watching a great show on the TV.  These days there is nothing I really like on New Year's Eve, even Jools Holland's Hootenanny is filmed in October so that's put me off (he doesn't have many guests that appeal to me any more) and I don't want to go out, so I will just retire after having a Bucks Fizz to toast in an early New Year.

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all NEXT YEAR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.