flavia13

By flavia13

HAPPY NEW YEAR

Even though we all retired early the bears decided they were going to celebrate the New Year, this is what I found when I came into the lounge this morning.

Actually I've not bee too good the last few days. Even though I no longer over indulge at Christmas time I do eat more of things that I don't eat that often, specifically a selection of cheeses (usually stick to Cheddar), nuts and some chocolates.  

So today I'm living on smashed banana on dry toast for breakfast, chicken soup for lunch and something fairly bland with boiled potatoes for dinner, oh and water to drink.  I hope this will then make it better.

Other than that I'm just tired and don't feel too bad.  

I have been busy and taken all the Christmas decorations down.  That's worn me out!!!  Funny how the lounge doesn't quite go back  to how it was before, that will take a few days I expect!!!!  I put the decorations up early in December so they come down early.  

I wish each and every one of you ALL THE VERY BEST FOR 2024 and hope that it is  good to you.  

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.