HAPPY NEW YEAR

A lousy night, I was up all night coughing.  The cold has now gone but has, as always, left me with a horrible cough, so today I feel more like a Zombie than anything else.

Hubby popped over to my Mum's.  I really wanted to go but wasn't up to it so he insisted I stay home.  G took charge (eeek that's scary in itself) and made me lunch.  I am rather fed up with Honey and Hot Lemon and cough sweets, not so good for the tummy, but at least they do help relieve symptoms a little.

Mum is doing well although she too has had a cold (thank heavens not passed on by myself) as has my sister, in fact I think almost everyone has had a cold of some sort - except Hubby (so far, fingers crossed it stays that way).  Apparently Mum had a good night's sleep, thankfully, so she was feeling a lot better.

Not a lot more to say, except

I WISH EACH AND EVERYONE OF YOU ARE REALLY HAPPY NEW YEAR AND I SINCERELY HOPE THAT 2023 IS VERY KIND TO YOU ALL.

Hopefully this week the cough will eventually disappear and I can venture out and about again and share my adventures, until then it is likely to be home blips I'm afraid.

Do take care of yourself.

PS:  I've just noticed, after being advised by FastAperture, that it is my Blip Anniversary today, I just hadn't realised - 1,500 blips - that's 4 years of blipping - AMAZING how time flies.  I'm so so glad that I joined this wonderful community.  Thank you to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.