flavia13

By flavia13

EXERCISING THOSE LITTLE GREY CELLS MES AMIS

Still taking it steady food-wise due to the tummy.  Weirdly I feel OK during the day but in the evening the tummy starts!!! It will go though, so I just have to be patient and be careful what I eat and drink.

These are two of the books that I got for Christmas.  I'm a huge Agatha Christie fan, especially Hercule Poirot and Miss Marple (never ever just Marple).   We really enjoyed re-watching Hercule Poirot's Christmas the other day, David Suchet is so perfect in that roll.  I also love Arthur Conan Doyle's Sherlock Holmes  of course and other so-called cosy murder mysteries.  I particularly like stories set between 1900 and early 1950s, particularly the 1920s.  I am also very interested in Celtic history so this book will be devoured at some point.

Not a lot else to say today really. Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.