flavia13

By flavia13

DRIPPY BRANCHES

On the positive side I do feel quite a bit better.  Have been out for a walk around  the block but it is so misty and grey the only thing I saw to photograph was this drippy tree, so I just used my phone.  Not a great shot but it suits how I'm feeling.

The Doctor's Strikes are having a very nasty effect on us.  After a phone call we made today everything is being put back even further now, so Hubby may not get his operation in time.  I am worried sick but am trying to sort something out as best I can.

To be honest I've always supported these strikes up to now but how anyone can do something that is going to cost people their lives is beyond me.   I'm not saying anything about the rights and/or wrongs of it, it is beyond my comprehension.  All I do know is the severe detrimental effect it will have on us.  If they are successful then either taxes will go up or other services will be cancelled, maybe even both. The country as a whole is already in a cost of living crisis.  Anyway I'm not blaming anyone or any government it is years of neglect and I personally don't know how to fix it.  I just know that I can no longer support these actions.   

Enough of my moaning - I am trying to sort something, time will tell.  Sorry for the moan, the anxiety levels are extremely high right now, so nothing is making sense.

I do hope you are all well.  My other thoughts go to the people of Japan and all those currently suffering due to the floods in areas of the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.