This is the day

By wrencottage

Beady Eyes

We got dressed in our walking gear to set off for a quick constitutional after lunch, but first I went out into the garden to fill up the bird feeders. I had nearly finished when I felt something drop on my head, which made me wonder if one of the waiting birds had just left me a present. However, that drop was quickly followed by another, and then another. I slipped my hood up and scuttled back inside as the hail started to come thick and fast.

Smithers was just getting his coat on as I went back indoors, so I told him it was his lucky day and he could take it off again! Thus we were both able to relax for the afternoon instead, which neither of us minded.

My photo was taken before lunch, as the fox tried to stare me out while I watched him through the family room window. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.