This is the day

By wrencottage

Mañana

I’m afraid Mrs. Woodpecker isn’t very happy. She’s been to the sunflower feeder several times today, but each time she has had to resort to stooping down very low to reach the seeds. I normally try and keep the feeder well filled so that she can sit on her preferred top perch and peck away without getting backache.

Today, however, I’ve simply been too busy to go outside. I’ve given myself permission to have a day playing in the craft room and, boy, have I taken advantage of it! The place looks as though Storm Gerrit has blown through it. There are so many dies lying around, and sheets of decorative paper that I’ve printed, and punched out shapes, mini carrier bags, large decorative match boxes … too many items to name individually. But what fun I’ve had! I’ve hummed non-stop and am feeling so productive and creative.

It’s a good job Smithers was i/c supper, or we might have gone hungry this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.