This is the day

By wrencottage

Oyster Mushrooms

After an enforced spell indoors for the past week or two, it was wonderful to get out for a two mile walk this afternoon, albeit in somewhat breezy conditions. I feel heaps better for the fresh air and exercise, and hopefully I will now have the energy to catch up on commenting on all the lovely journal entries I’ve missed over the past few days. I’m sorry I’ve been a bit remiss lately; life has been a little bit overwhelming.

I spotted these oyster mushrooms on a tree during our walk. I didn’t actually know that’s what they were called until I consulted Mr. Google on my return, but when I later uploaded the photo on to my iNaturalist dashboard, the same identification was suggested, so that confirmed that Mr. Google was correct!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.