HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Happy New Year!

I can only hope it will be a happy one. So much going on in the world.

I'm here next to our drugged (prescription) dog who is still panicking about the firework noise. At least he's now able to be next to me under a blanket. When it started he was going around the house trying to find a safe place. This will be my life next 8 hours. It usually calms down around 3 am and I can finally sleep.

On Christmas Eve we re-watched Top Gun. Today we're re-watching Beverly Hills Cop II and Die Hard (perhaps I and II). Long night ahead with the dog. So these are our traditional films for these occasions.

It's also out wedding anniversary. We've been married 19 years.

We went to grocery store and bought little snacks for the evening. I pointed out to my husband that I'm pretty easy and not a demanding type of wife. Casual movie night at home with some basic snacks and I'm good with the festivities.

BTW, my husband checked all the streaming services first for the movie choices of today. We currently pay for 3 services. None had the movies we wanted to watch. And the I remembered that we actually own these movies as DVDs. Who watches DVDs these day? We do now. These DVDs are nearly as old as our marriage. :-D

When we came back from Spain it wasn't easy to find a DVD player, so we got a Blueray that plays DVDs too.

Recently I've been enjoying playing my old CDs a lot. So much that I actually bought some new CDs. I'm regressing to old technology. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.