HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

At the mill in Immilä

It's been a cold day, but it's still getting colder.

My in-laws were driving north to visit my sister-in-law up in Kajaani, which is about 500km north from us and in the middle of Finland, about, The coldest on the way was -36°C. 

Tomorrow morning here should be around. -22°C to -26°C. It's now -21°C,  but with the wind factor it's "feels like -30°C". Poor Buddha. he can't last many minutes outside. I'll try to put some boots on him. I made them for Amadeus as he had some soreness occasionally when we were hiking in Spain.

Yesterday was really awful for Buddha and for me too. Some genius decided at 2:35 this morning (just when it had quieted down and we were finally sleeping) to start firing the rockets up to the sky.And quite near us. My night was quite short. My husband on the other hand was able to sleep through everything.

This morning when we went to get some groceries the snow banks were filled with remains of fireworks. I can't understand why people don't consider anyone else but themselves.

Buddha is finally now this evening back to himself. He's been so scared all day long. Just waiting for the banging to start again.

We did a quick visit to the Immilä mill after groceries. It's always a stunning place in the winter as the water doesn't freeze. I just took few quick pictures and back to the warmth of the car.

4 or 5 more days of this cold spell left. At the moment it seems that at least next Sunday we'll be back to more normal winter temperatures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.