HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Snowy trees

again.

It's been "feels like -33°C" all day long with the thermometer at -25°C. There's a biting wind factor in the mix. 

Somewhere up north the temperature went down to -38,2°C which is this year's record so far. They are expecting this record to break this week.

Tomorrow morning Buddha and I will go to Helsinki as I hopefully have my procedure in the afternoon. I'm so waiting for this pain to end. I hope I can sleep better afterwards. And I fear I've set my brain to "not-sleeping-good"-mode which is sometimes very hard to break. 

I took down nearly all Christmas decorations yesterday. So that's done in advance. I figured it is easier before than after tomorrow.

It will be very early morning tomorrow so I need to get everything ready thing evening. In Helsinki it will be at least 10 degrees warmer in temperature, but the wind will be freezing, so it might feel about the same. It's about 1km walk to the hospital from my parents place, so that's pretty nice distance even in the cold. I can walk there and back. The leg will need some walking afterwards to keep the blood flowing.

But I know I will have horrible time with the compression stockings. I'm allergic to the silicone that keeps them up. And as they are compression, they really dig into the skin. Every time I need to wear them the rash (allergic reaction) comes faster and faster. I'm atopic so I'm always afraid it will develop into full body thing. But they don't have any other kind of medical compression stocking, so I just need to deal with it the best I can. The surgeon always tells me to wear them as long as I can. One should wear them full 2 weeks, but usually I get to 10 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.