New reality day 884

Christmas tree at Nastola market square.

Last night was horrid. We managed to sleep about 6 hours after 2 am. We're supposed to knee deep in energy crises and rapidly rising prices. One would think that people would not have so much to put into fireworks and such, but I think we had more racket than last year and definitely lasted longer. We were exhausted, but couldn't sleep as Buddha was out of his mind.

It quieted down after 2 am. At that point my husband went to sleep on the sofa so that Buddha could be next to him. I woke him up after 4. At that point Buddha was able to sleep on his own bed. Alone.

I had put one of his beds under our bed. I had the iPad under there too with a radio on. But the noise was just cutting through.

Well, that's over now. At 5 pm I felt like it was nearing 9 pm. So I think it will be a very early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.