The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Old Forge (Sunday 31st December 2023)

Thanks to all the blippers who marked my 11-years worth of blip entries with hearts, stars and comments, just 15 blips after my 4,000th blip. I don't think there will be any more anniversaries for quite awhile now.
I walked into Calne in the rain this afternoon, but didn't get any pictures. I didn't get any groceries either as they closed all the tills even as I was queuing (I refuse to use the self-serve machines). 
Instead when I got home I took a picture of an aerial view that was taken maybe twenty years ago of my little patch. The thumbnail focuses on The Old Forge, hidden from the road behind Turnpike Cottage, and entered from partway up the drive. It's hard to make out what roof belongs to what building but my outbuilding can be seen beside the driveway, and the car port (now gone) at the top of my garden. The winding path to the right is not mine but is directly beyond the far end of my cottage. I think all the neighbours are changed from when this was taken. The house on the far right with the virginia creeper is where Fluffy used to live.
Happy New Year to all.

P.S. Image replaced.

L.
Sunday 31.12.2023 (1734 hr)

Blip #4016 (#3766 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #000
Blips/Extras In 2023 #227/265 + #091/100 Extras (corrected)
Day #5029 (1206 gaps from 26.3.2010)
Lozarithm's Lozarhythm Of The Day #3156 (#2996 + 160 in archived blips)

Taken with Nikon Coolpix P900 (24-2000mm equivalent bridge camera)

Old Forge series
Curzon St series
Calne series

One year ago:
Bowerhill

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Myriam Gendron - Poor Girl Blues (2021)
My pick from this morning's Cerys Matthew's show is this memorable piece that she played earlier in the year when it was chosen by her guest Will Oldham. A very good choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.