Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Journeys

I’m back home now after a few days in Wales. I set off early anticipating disruption on the trains, and indeed after four hours on the move I’d only got as far as Chester, but after that it was easy enough. The delays/cancellations at least meant I got to enjoy a coffee down on the prom at Rhyl, and have an hour or so pottering around Chester. 

This piece of stencil street art (by R.N.Z.) at Rhyl is just down the prom from the lifeboat station. It’s been there a year now (first spotted December 30, 2022) but I haven’t blipped it before: a salutary reminder of the insignificance of minor disruptions to my own journeys, compared to those fleeing war and injustice in small boats.

16 & 19yo have now joined me for the remainder of New Year’s Eve. Wishing you all a peaceful New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.