Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Καλή Χρονιά

Anyone who saw my Blip on 23rd December will no doubt be highly relieved that the Quails have been working overtime.  We may not have had any of their eggs for Christmas Eve, but we've got them for tonight.

Back in the days when New Years Eve TV was more Kenneth McKellar and Andy Stewart than Jools Holland, I like to think I was a bit of a party animal.  New Years Eve was for going out, meeting people, going to parties and almost certainly, drinking too much.  It would be rare to get to bed much before 5am but things are a lot different now.  We always intend to stay up until midnight but set Jools Holland's 'Hootenanny' to record just in case.  I actually cannot remember when we last made it to midnight still awake so I confidently expect tonight will be the same.  On that basis, I've worked out that as Athens is two hours ahead of us I think we might celebrate Greek New Year instead, so instead of Happy New Year it's going to be 'Καλή Χρονιά'!

Many thanks to everyone for all the comments, stars and hearts you've given me this year.  Another year of blipping coming up and my resolution for the new year is to try and take more proper pictures using my camera than just relying on quick shots with my phone.  Lets see how I get on.

Happy New Year (or Καλή Χρονιά!), and if you are celebrating tonight have a great time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.