Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Byfords

We decided this morning that we would have a walk into town for a late afternoon/early evening drink today as the weather forecast wasn't too bad with no rain expected.  As the afternoon wore on it wasn't raining but it was cold and windy and we started to think it might be a good idea to stay in.  But then we thought that other than for some shopping, I'd not been out all day and W hadn't been out at all, so we should make the effort.

I'm really glad we did.  Although it was only around 5.30pm the pub was buzzing; really busy and with lots of people enjoying themselves.  The atmosphere was good and even though it was very noisy with all the people talking it was good to be amongst it all.  Now home and a pizza in the oven; one of the joys of getting older is that you can have a good night out and still be home in time to have a nice evening in!

I took this shot of Byfords Christmas lights on the way into town; I suspect it has been blipped many times before (including by me).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.