pandieb

By pandieb

Extras

It might be a sigh of age, or maturity, or even just good old experience, but whatever it is I know not to be anywhere near central London after about 6pm on NYE.

Instead we spend a very (very) enjoyable afternoon watching a 'reimagination' of The Nutcracker, performed by the McOnie company at a jazz club!  I love the choreography and athleticism of ballet and it's fair to say some of the six strong dance cast were very 'athletic' indeed. The dancer playing Action Man definitely looked to live up to his name :-)

That was followed by a very nice steak at a place I'd been to just before christmas. It was just as good the second time.

We weren't late heading home but it was already starting to kick off. I've really no idea what it is about a cold, wet night in London where you can't get into a pub or a restaurant unless you booked in June and any public transport ends about 3 minutes after any fireworks that may or may not happen.

I will spend NYE in front of the fire with a nice bottle (or two) of wine and some snacks.

Heres to a good 2024 everyone, that brings you what you want in some shape or form 

PS I managed to use all my extras. Hoorah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.