seizetheday

By seizetheday

Test kit

A Christmas gift from Tom!

Had my DNA tested through '23 and Me' a couple of years ago and, to my surprise and delight, discovered that I had more French & German DNA than English & Irish. Efforts since then to trace a European grandparent or great grandparent have proved fruitless, and 23 and me has failed to reveal any other close relatives except for Tom.

We were chatting before Christmas about the fact that, unfortunately,  '23 and Me' and 'Ancestry' don't share DNA data, so if a relative has had their DNA tested through Ancestry we'd never know. So Tom gifted me this. Looking forward to seeing the results and, I suspect, so is Tom. They just may - or may not - reveal clues to trace my continental ancestors...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.