On his best behaviour

A sociable morning! Janet, and Jacqui and Fletch - in the Blip - came for coffee and Christmas cake (though Fletch was allowed only a tiny piece of cheese, which he loves). Lots of catching up, and thankfully the conversation stayed away from politics!

A telephone consultation with one of the GPs this afternoon, unfortunately not my usual doctor who knows my history and who's been trying to sort out my high BP for a while. He wrote a prescription for some different tablets, and I got the impression that he was a little irritated when I enquired as to what they are and how do they work exactly. Hmmm!

A relaxing evening watching the last episode of Season 4 of  'Stranger Things'.  Awaiting the 5th and final season, though it won't be for a while...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.