ilkkavalkila

By ilkkavalkila

3650!

I can't believe it, 10 years on Blipfoto! I thought I wouldn't make it through the first year, and I skipped a few days during the 4th-6th years, but here I am, thankful for all the comments, stars and favourites from this wonderful community and for all the interesting journals.

It's also the last day of the year. Looking back, I have noticed that this was a good year for me photographically. Our club has a new studio, which I haven't used as much as I wished I would, but anyway, I have had 20 different models there. The travels to Estonia in the spring, Kylmäpihlaja lighthouse island in the summer and Tuscany in the autumn yielded good landscape photos. Got some good wildlife photos, too, and the live music events were great both musically and photo-wise.

In the extras a part of my year-end collages on different subjects.

It was a year of big changes on the farm. The heifers left, so for the first time since some time since (probably the first half of) the 19th century, there's no cattle. Part of the cowshed is now renovated to a garage, but otherwise the process is still not finished and I'm not even sure where it will take.

Today morning it was -21°C, five degrees colder than forecast, and it stayed below -16°C all day. Similar or colder in the forecast until next Friday. 

Anyway, have a Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.