Beewriter

By Beewriter

On the bridge

I usually spend time over the week before New Year creating a hat for the NYD swim, but I wasn’t going to bother this year. Victoria said it wouldn’t be the same without a one of my crazy hats so I spent today making one. I was going to do a crocodile with other bits on it to depict the film, Lake Placid but I changed my mind and went for the crocodile scene in Live and Let Die. I’m glad I did as I saw Tracey, Pat and Kathryn today and when I mentioned Lake Placid they looked at me blankly. (I think it’s a comic horror classic he he he). I will have a pic of it tomorrow.

I have always planned to go up to Horwich where you get a good view down over Bolton to see the fireworks at midnight. It is a bit of a drive though and Pat suggested we go to the A580 and stand on the bridge. I laughed when I saw two other people had had the same idea….although they weren’t as resourceful as me as I had taken two shot glasses and some Baileys to toast 2024. We had a great view straight to the city centre and lots of fireworks. This was taken at 11:59 just before the explosion of fireworks. It has been dry all evening but the heavens opened and we were soaked, but we just laughed it off.

Happy New Year everyone x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.