Beewriter

By Beewriter

007 Licence to Swim

Oh my, the NYD swim is the very best way to start the year. The sun was shining, the water was 8° and the atmosphere was buzzing. There were about two hundred swimmers…wetsuits and skins, first timers and experienced, dippers and swimmers. It didn’t matter what you were because everyone was supported and encouraged. I swam the course. It wasn’t easy when I was looking through a mouthful of teeth and the breeze wanted to use my croc as a sail but I managed it with my Live and Let Die hat still in one piece. I had six crocodiles with James Bond standing on the top. There were a few great hats but mine was the biggest and….I can say this because I won first prize…the best.

There was a photographer from the Daily Mail who took Victoria and my pic so I need to keep an eye out lol. There was someone from the BBC so we may be on the local news too. Sian, Dave and Tracey and Pat, Stuart, Michael and Francesca came to cheer me on…I was so touched that they came.

I love the NYD swim. I love all the laughter, the fun, the friends, the squeals as we get in the cold water, the friends who come to support and cheer, the frozen fingers and toes, the huge grins…..EVERYTHING!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.