Beewriter

By Beewriter

Homage to Hutch

David Soul died yesterday, I only saw the announcements today, and I thought I should do a tribute photo. I used to love Starsky and Hutch so I phoned Pat to see if she was busy and if not was she up for a little photo session….she wasn’t and she definitely was! Hurrah.

It was mid afternoon so I grabbed a couple of bits then raced down to her house. The light was going so we had to be quick. Pat stuck a pair of black tights on her head and dug out a cardigan. I had some stick on moustaches and a denim jacket. There wasn’t time to faff about so we took a few photos and I hoped one was okay to use. Pat looks like a South American drug lord and we couldn’t stop laughing but I needed to use one lol.

Pat and I have often said we wanted to re-enact Starsky and Hutch or Cagney and Lacey. We planned to sit with a drink and a doughnut in the car then throw the cup out of the window (we wouldn’t leave litter don’t worry) then race off and follow someone. I wanted to take surreptitious photos (I won’t as I’d probably be arrested for stalking lol). Sadly, it’s not something I can do legally ha ha but I might follow Pat one day and take secret pics and build up an incident wall with maps, string and photos. I know Pat would laugh about it as we have joked about it before. As you can tell I lead a sad little life.

Anyway….RIP David Soul x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.