Beewriter

By Beewriter

Horwich

After days and days of rain I woke up to an icy, cold morning. The Wintery sun was gorgeous. I am still working on my book and I drew out a timeline which I hope will help to get my brain in order and inspire me to write more. I spent the morning faffing about with it....it is pinned across the wall and I have paced around the room thinking things through and adding bits. With all my messing around the morning disappeared. 

Pat called and we decided to have drive up to Horwich. It was freezing, but the view was fabulous. On a clear day you can see Blackpool Tower from the top of Rivington. We didn't hike up to the top and there was a cloudy haze on the horizon that shrouded the Tower, but it was still a spectacular view in the golden sunshine. 

Now I'm going to faff on the laptop and hopefully write a few paragraphs along the way. I enjoy writing but I am a terrible prevaricator. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.