dreaming

By dreaming

A treat

Longing for something out of the ordinary to have for New Year's Eve dinner, I decided to try driving to Central Market and finding something special.  I had been thinking about steak, but the prices for anything out of the ordinary were out of sight ($35.00 per pound.)  Then I spotted the tiny lamb loin chops at the butcher counter and the price per pound was far more reasonable.  So I bought this little 1/4 pound chop to have for dinner.  In retrospect I should have gotten a larger one, as the price was so good and I never have lamb, which I love.  I got some fresh pineapple for desert.

By the time I got home my hand was really hurting, but I had to start driving sometime and this way I get something good for my trouble.

Wishing you all a happy New Year's Eve and joy and peace in the new year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.