dreaming

By dreaming

Fun

The twins were in very good spirits today and were a joy to be around.  Sam wanted to paint and when Lex brought the paints and brushes they both got really excited.  Here you see them beginning to play with the water and they progressed to dunking all the brushes into it, both heads and handles, until the water was taken away.  In Extra is Sam with several of the pictures that he painted.  Max was more invested in making messes.

We had that shepherd's pie from Costco again for dinner, as it's so delicious.  I'm not sure the twins even tasted theirs.  Doug went to pick Sarah, Nick and Levi up at the airport, so he had to leave before dinner, but we saved him some pie.  I hope that they will be able to come to family dinner next week.

I just looked up the nutrition facts for the shepherd's pie.  The portion I ate had a full day's worth of sodium in it.  Don't think I'll be having that again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.