A Cycling Granny

By acyclinggranny

New Years Day 2024

Only 4 people turned up at the meeting place, we left our cars there and had a nice stroll along this boardwalk, through Meadowstone, then Wanaka Station Park, and down to a local cafe for a cuppa before heading back to the cars.  I walked down quite a few green ways that I hadn't walked down before.  Always most interesting.  +20C.  

The extra is walking along the boardwalk.  Just over 10K steps, or just over 7 k's.  Once we got to the lake there were hundreds of speeding cyclists, most of them without bells.  I will be glad when all the holiday makers, along with their bikes have gone home!!  

P.S.  I was wearing blue too!!!

I heard the fire works going off at mid night, 'Happy New Year'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.