1bluebell

By 1bluebell

Art walk

Today I took the sculptures on the swan arch as I left the memorial gardens. The first one depicts the lagonda car and the factory was just a stones throw from here. One depicts oars which represents boating on the river . Lots of kayaks and canoes out there as well as pleasure craft. Them there is one which has rowers so that is also looking at river craft. The last one is an aeroplane which I assume represents our proximity to Heathrow . I don't think it would represent the air disaster that happened here 25/26 years ago.

Still grey and dull and cold. Glad I don't live in Calgary but praying for my family Who do and all the other calgarians hit by the really bad flooding. A real disaster zone. Main trans- Canadian highway gone in places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.